NABH Hospital Accreditation

National Accreditation Board for Hospitals & Healthcare Providers (NABH) is a constituent board of Quality Council of India, set up to establish and operate accreditation programmes for healthcare organizations. The board is structured to cater to the much desired needs of the consumers and to set benchmarks for progress of health industry. Jaslok hospital has been assessed against the 5th edition NABH standards and has been duly accredited. The accreditation standards for hospitals focuses on patient safety and quality of the delivery of services by the hospitals in a changing healthcare environment. They fall under the following broad criteria -

NABH Nursing Excellence Certification: The Nursing professionals are the cornerstone of patient care in a health care organization. Keeping this in mind, We at Jaslok hospital have the certificate of Nursing Excellence conferred to us by the NABH after being assessed against set standards.It is our assurance of safe ,competent ,effective and ethical nursing care. This is achieved through our commitment to continuous quality improvement, regulation and promotion of professional nursing practice and benchmarking ourselves against the best healthcare organizations ,both nationally and internationally.

NABH Ethics Committee Accreditation:The laid down standards on Ethics Committee Accreditation are the basic minimum requirements which needs to be adhered in order to improve the safety of the process of Clinical Trials in India. It is an attempt at standardizing the quality of clinical research in India. We can state proudly that Jaslok Hospital is among the few hospitals in India, recognized with this certification. It is our endeavour to ensure public trust and confidence, by ensuring safety and wellbeing of research participants , protection of their rights ,monitoring the efficiency, effectiveness and overall clinical trial process

ISO certification

The International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) is a network of the national standards institutes of 151 countries, on the basis of one member per country. A Central Secretariat based out of Geneva, Switzerland co-ordinates the system.

The ISO standards are a guarantee of quality across boundaries and geographies. They are an assurance to the international patients, of the safety and reliability of our standards of practice at Jaslok hospital. We have the following ISO certifications to our credit

ISO 14001:2015: Environmental Management System

ISO 14001 standard provides a systematic framework for integrating environmental management practices by supporting environmental protection, pollution prevention, waste minimisation, as well as energy and materials consumption reduction.

ISO 9001:2015: Quality Management Systems

This standard is based on a number of quality management principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continual improvement. Using ISO 9001 helps ensure that customers get consistent, good-quality services.

ISO 45001:2015: Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems

The goal of ISO 45001 is directed at the reduction of occupational injuries and diseases, including promoting and protecting physical and mental health of its workforce

Book an appointment
Take a second opinion
Jaslok Genie is here to help you!